RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Find and post all your Civil and Military HF, VHF & UHF Frequencies Here

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby thelad » Sat Jun 29, 2013 2:08 pm

up and about now Humberside.
thelad
 
Posts: 1088
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:30 pm
Location: Uk, Yorkshire.

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby M3TSY » Sun Jun 30, 2013 9:50 am

Staffs Paul wrote:
M3TSY wrote:Picked them up fairly clearly in Buxton, North West. They've gone quiet to me now but I caught a bit of video of them that I'll upload and post here


I got them but very weak here in Leek and looking forward to seeing your video TSY as Im interested to see how you did in Buxton. were they at Blackpool when you heard them?

Sorry about the delay Paul it's been a hectic week, it's uploading to YouTube now :thumbup:
User avatar
M3TSY
Site Admin
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:54 pm
Location: Derbyshire, Cheshire, Grt Manchester

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby M3TSY » Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:32 am



Red arrows radio traffic from Sun June 23rd 2013. The Reds were at Blackpool at the time and I was recording them from my location in Buxton (about 70 miles away). Sadly my main unit (Yaesu FT7900) was suffering interference on the arrows frequency so I had to use my realistic scanner, and the clumsy fiddling you see me doing at the end is putting the Yaesu handie on the same frequency and trying unsuccessfully to stand it up for the video without the charging cradle.

Not the best recording but me and Shadow are planning to see them at Chatsworth, Derbyshire on the 1st sept so we're looking at getting some good footage of the coms and the arrows themselves in action :thumbup:
User avatar
M3TSY
Site Admin
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:54 pm
Location: Derbyshire, Cheshire, Grt Manchester

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby milly » Wed Jul 03, 2013 3:23 pm

H2857/13: Formation flying will take place
Q) EGTT/QWVLW/IV/M/W/000/030/5309N00030W019

FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING:
531828N 0003303W (RAF SCAMPTON) 0910
531418N 0002353W (E LINCOLN) 0911
525655N 0001836W (VCY CONINGSBY) 0914
525211N 0003921W (S GRANTHAM) 0916
530340N 0004904W (NEWARK ON TRENT) 0918
531759N 0004547W (VCY SCAMPTON) 0921
532448N 0004559W (GAINSBOROUGH)0922
532608N 0001911W (VCY WICKENBY) 0925
532006N 0000820W (W LOUTH) 0926
531123N 0001815W (VCY WADDINGTON) 0928
531458N 0002642W (SCAMPTON) 0929
531828N 0003303W (RAF SCAMPTON) 0930
FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE ARE
APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS. 13-07-0380/AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 05 Jul 2013 09:00 GMT (10:00 BST)
TO: 05 Jul 2013 09:40 GMT (10:40 BST)



H2854/13: Formation flying will take place
Q) EGTT/QWVLW/IV/M/W/000/030/5257N00005E026

FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING:
531356N 0002421W VCY SCAMPTON 1255
525455N 0001459W (E SPALDING)1258
524201N 0002134E (VCY MARHAM)1303
525247N 0005147E (VCY LITTLE SNORING)1306
524938N 0005645E (E OF FAKENHAM)1307
524308N 0004309E (VCY MARHAM)1309
523906N 0003332E (MARHAM) 1310
FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 500-2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND RTE
ARE APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS.
13-07-0375/AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 05 Jul 2013 12:45 GMT (13:45 BST)
TO: 05 Jul 2013 13:20 GMT (14:20 BST)

J0395/13: Temporary restricted area activated
Q) EGTT/QRTCA/IV/BO/AW/000/081/5239N00033E006

RESTRICTED AREA (TEMPORARY) AT MARHAM, NORFOLK FOR A RED ARROWS
DISPLAY WI 6NM RADIUS 523903N 0003326E. AREA ESTABLISHED UNDER
ARTICLE 161 OF THE AIR NAVIGATION ORDER 2009 (MIL ACFT SHOULD COMPLY
WITH THE MANUAL OF AIR TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT, CHAPTER 4 PARAGRAPH 27).
AIC M 030/2013 DATED 18 APR 13 REFERS. 2013-07-0102/AS 1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 8,100 Feet AMSL
FROM: 05 Jul 2013 13:05 GMT (14:05 BST)
TO: 05 Jul 2013 13:45 GMT (14:45 BST)


H2856/13: Formation flying will take place
Q) EGTT/QWVLW/IV/M/W/000/030/5255N00006W030

FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING:
523854N 0003303E (RAF MARHAM) 1540
523520N 0002315E (DOWNHAM MARKET) 1542
524511N 0004855W (E MELTON MOWBRAY) 1549
531120N 0004523W (W LINCOLN) 1553
531828N 0003303W (RAF SCAMPTON) 1556
FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND RTE ARE
APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS. 13-07-0376/AS2

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 05 Jul 2013 15:30 GMT (16:30 BST)
TO: 05 Jul 2013 16:10 GMT (17:10 BST)
milly
 
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:59 am

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby SilverShadow » Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:47 pm

Thanx milly :thumbup:
User avatar
SilverShadow
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2117
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:54 pm
Location: Midlands UK

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby thelad » Wed Jul 03, 2013 7:00 pm

Good website for Notams on a Google map layover.
http://metutil.appspot.com/static/maps/48HourWarningRestrictionMap.htm
thelad
 
Posts: 1088
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:30 pm
Location: Uk, Yorkshire.

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby Stampie » Tue Aug 27, 2013 12:50 pm

Hi all,

Just wanted to say thanks to you all for the info on here.
I have borrowed a Alinco DJ-X3 from a friend and was happy to pick up the Red Arrows at Dunsfold on Sunday.
Makes soooo much difference hearing them. :biggrin:
Now looking forward to seeing them in Bournemouth this weekend!
Freq used was 243.450.

I can't figure out how to embed the video, so here is the link. :embarrased:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RwXcp9EOhnM
Stampie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 9:40 pm

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby DX Jim » Sun Sep 08, 2013 12:56 pm

My scanner has just burst to life now with the red arrows going off on 243.450 with a lot of fast air to air chit chat (sounds great) :walkietalkie:

I didnt even know they were out today?
User avatar
DX Jim
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 8:14 pm
Location: warrington

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby DX Jim » Sun Sep 08, 2013 1:15 pm

Still active. Anyone else tuned in?
User avatar
DX Jim
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 8:14 pm
Location: warrington

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby SilverShadow » Sun Sep 08, 2013 1:21 pm

DX Jim wrote:Still active. Anyone else tuned in?

Yep, they're at Shackerstone in Leicestershire :walkietalkie:

http://www.shackerstonefestival.co.uk/
User avatar
SilverShadow
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2117
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:54 pm
Location: Midlands UK

PreviousNext

Return to Airband Air Frequencies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest