Freescan problem

Talk about radio and non radio stuff in here, a place for Genral Chit Chat

Freescan problem

Postby AndrewIrvine » Wed Dec 06, 2017 7:56 pm

Is anyone using a Windows 10 / Freescan programming software / Uniden 3500 combination? I can't figure out why, but my programming won't log tones or the duration of the transmission. It was ok until a few days ago. I've tried downloading the programming again, I've reset the radio, nothing seems to work. It still logs the frequency, time etc.
200 miles in 2 days for my 3 children.
https://www.justgiving.com/Andrew-Gordon-50


Pro 2042, Pro 26, 3500XLT, BCT15X
Yaesu FT60-R, Yeasu 1900, Retevis RT3, Tytera MD380, Retevis H777, FDC160A, 278B, Puxing 888

"I'm listening.."
AndrewIrvine
 
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 10:45 am

Re: Freescan problem

Postby thelad » Wed Dec 06, 2017 9:43 pm

Take it you are on about Virtual control? does the scanner screen show the tones?
thelad
 
Posts: 996
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:30 pm

Re: Freescan problem

Postby AndrewIrvine » Thu Dec 07, 2017 8:42 am

Both do, the log viewer won't unless it is already programmed into a memory. If the tone is set to search or the radio is searching it doesn't log it it
200 miles in 2 days for my 3 children.
https://www.justgiving.com/Andrew-Gordon-50


Pro 2042, Pro 26, 3500XLT, BCT15X
Yaesu FT60-R, Yeasu 1900, Retevis RT3, Tytera MD380, Retevis H777, FDC160A, 278B, Puxing 888

"I'm listening.."
AndrewIrvine
 
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 10:45 am

Re: Freescan problem

Postby thelad » Thu Dec 07, 2017 5:38 pm

Try clearing the log files?
thelad
 
Posts: 996
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:30 pm

Re: Freescan problem

Postby AndrewIrvine » Thu Dec 07, 2017 9:23 pm

I've tried that, I've wiped it out the laptop and reloaded it.
200 miles in 2 days for my 3 children.
https://www.justgiving.com/Andrew-Gordon-50


Pro 2042, Pro 26, 3500XLT, BCT15X
Yaesu FT60-R, Yeasu 1900, Retevis RT3, Tytera MD380, Retevis H777, FDC160A, 278B, Puxing 888

"I'm listening.."
AndrewIrvine
 
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 10:45 am

Re: Freescan problem

Postby thelad » Fri Dec 08, 2017 1:12 pm

That's me out of ideas then!
thelad
 
Posts: 996
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:30 pm

Re: Freescan problem

Postby maylandmanta » Fri Dec 08, 2017 6:30 pm

Have you tried a Windows restore back to before the issue started in case it's a Windows update that's causing the issue ?

Steve
maylandmanta
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 5:39 pm
Location: N.E. Essex

Re: Freescan problem

Postby AndrewIrvine » Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:54 pm

I'll give that a go. I've an old laptop running on Vista, it's working as it should on there.
200 miles in 2 days for my 3 children.
https://www.justgiving.com/Andrew-Gordon-50


Pro 2042, Pro 26, 3500XLT, BCT15X
Yaesu FT60-R, Yeasu 1900, Retevis RT3, Tytera MD380, Retevis H777, FDC160A, 278B, Puxing 888

"I'm listening.."
AndrewIrvine
 
Posts: 675
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 10:45 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests