Re wintelive and tetra decoding help !

Forum for DMR, dPMR, NEXEDGE, Mototrbo, MARC, Tetra & all other DIGITAL modes

Re: Re wintelive and tetra decoding help !

Postby welshevo » Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:48 pm

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7poszotsmfxel8g/GNU-error%201.jpg?dl=0

this is what im getting in GNU it does now say RTLSDR osmo etc so thats all fine but the output is 00000000000 and wintelive doesnt seem to see any signals? even though i know there are a few in my area open !!
welshevo
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Re wintelive and tetra decoding help !

Postby welshevo » Sat Mar 18, 2017 4:03 pm

welshevo wrote:https://www.dropbox.com/s/7poszotsmfxel8g/GNU-error%201.jpg?dl=0

this is what im getting in GNU it does now say RTLSDR osmo etc so thats all fine but the output is 00000000000 and wintelive doesnt seem to see any signals? even though i know there are a few in my area open !!



also a full view of output and i notice error denied? topblock? ...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/dqbir8825j19f ... 2.jpg?dl=0
welshevo
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Re wintelive and tetra decoding help !

Postby milly » Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:03 am

welshevo wrote:
welshevo wrote:https://www.dropbox.com/s/7poszotsmfxel8g/GNU-error%201.jpg?dl=0

this is what im getting in GNU it does now say RTLSDR osmo etc so thats all fine but the output is 00000000000 and wintelive doesnt seem to see any signals? even though i know there are a few in my area open !!



also a full view of output and i notice error denied? topblock? ...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/dqbir8825j19f ... 2.jpg?dl=0


No idea what decoders (if any) you are executing. You need to execute the wintelive project flow. if you run that we might move forward
milly
 
Posts: 319
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:59 am

Re: Re wintelive and tetra decoding help !

Postby stanogs68 » Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:37 pm

can you not zip file your set up so we can copy ? :thumbup: :biggrin:
stanogs68
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: Re wintelive and tetra decoding help !

Postby moj » Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:37 pm

it's not as easy as that and can't be just setup and zipped up , different folders need different files placed in them to make it work.

Everything you need is on the rtl link and explains what needs doing and milly has written this on here step by step so give it a go ..
moj
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:10 pm
Location: uk , northwest

Re: Re wintelive and tetra decoding help !

Postby welshevo » Tue Mar 21, 2017 11:44 am

i assumed that by pressing play on GNU radio it executes the decoders? and it executes using python? which is shown in the output etc?? so now im lost?
welshevo
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Re wintelive and tetra decoding help !

Postby Joe Blasco » Wed May 10, 2017 10:04 pm

Hi I have installed the program in 3 separate laptops. Problem is I am getting very short bursts of voice out of the soundcard which is showing that program is working but not properly, and the amount of SDS messages I get is very small. I've turned off windows wall and defender and all other non essential programs like wifi to save resources but it doesn' t help . Any suggestions?
Joe Blasco
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 9:04 pm

Previous

Return to DMR & Digital Modes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest