GB3NU

Everything Ham Radio in here, Frequencies, Equipment, Repairs, Mods, Licensing and More

GB3NU

Postby ACL » Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:34 pm

An Internet gateway from the States is currently using it on 430.887 but I'm also picking up the qso on 430.025. It's not NUs input frequency and I don't think it's overload as NU is only S3. Can somebody explain it please?
ACL
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:55 pm

Re: GB3NU

Postby ACL » Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:57 pm

Strangely 430.025 is stronger than GB3NU on 430.887. It's definitely an echo link qso ( some sort of net) . I just don't understand why it's on 430.025 as well. Do all echolinks use the same system and repeat themselves across the country like the Dutch do with PI2NOS Co_versity system. If that's the case I could be receiving Folkestone on 430.025l
ACL
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:55 pm

Re: GB3NU

Postby m0lsx » Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:59 pm

Just a thought, but could it be a link they use for the internet side of things??
Edited to add, no to the country wide thing, at least with Echolink, as you have to dial the repeater up. It looks like one of the regular users is in Banningham, if they have a link of some sort, then it could be them, you are hearing.
Buy a database from Kimmy JS19 via http://ukscanningdirectory.co.uk/
Or do Google search of this forum via https://www.google.com/cse/home?cx=partner-pub-6291336405621919:2662881632
73 De Alan (M0LSX.)
http://www.qrz.com/db/M0LSX"
User avatar
m0lsx
 
Posts: 4975
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:14 pm
Location: Norwich. TG21.

Re: GB3NU

Postby ACL » Tue Nov 29, 2016 10:11 pm

Thanks Alan. I can still hear them on 430.025. On 430.887 GB3NP from the Midlands has replaced NU.
ACL
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:55 pm


Return to Amateur Radio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest