RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Find and post all your Civil and Military HF, VHF & UHF Frequencies Here

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby SilverShadow » Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:51 pm

Duh yep I know, had my daughter asking me something in one ear and the arrows going off in the other with the volume on full so a bit busy headed :dizzy: :tongue:

Are you picking them up? Really active now :thumbup:
User avatar
SilverShadow
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2119
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:54 pm
Location: Midlands UK

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby thelad » Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:54 pm

think i am to far North :D
thelad
 
Posts: 1119
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:30 pm
Location: Uk, Yorkshire.

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby thelad » Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:56 pm

milly wrote:
Alfie wrote:The notams are very helpful so if i am reading them right they were last at bae warton at 11:45am and will be at fleetwood at around 3:19pm ?


Bear in mind that NOTAMs are UTC so add one hour for BST

eg - NOTAM for Display at Whitehaven:

Q) EGTT/QRTCA/IV/BO/W/000/085/5433N00336W006
B) FROM: 13/06/23 15:25C) TO: 13/06/23 16:05

E) RESTRICTED AREA (TEMPORARY) AT WHITEHAVEN, CUMBRIA FOR A RED ARROWS
DISPLAY WI 6NM RADIUS 543312N 0033559W. AREA ESTABLISHED UNDER
ARTICLE 161 OF THE AIR NAVIGATION ORDER 2009 (MIL ACFT SHOULD COMPLY
WITH THE MANUAL OF AIR TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT, CHAPTER 4 PARAGRAPH 27).
AIC M 030/2013 DATED 18 APR 13 REFERS. 2013-06-0044/AS 1

LOWER: SFC
UPPER: 8500FT AMSL

The temporary restricted area is active from 16:25 to 17:05 BST (with the actual display scheduled 16:30 - 17:00)


did not know Notams were UTC i have allways put the time in BST when posting my Notams.
thelad
 
Posts: 1119
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:30 pm
Location: Uk, Yorkshire.

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby M3TSY » Sun Jun 23, 2013 7:00 pm

Picked them up fairly clearly in Buxton, North West. They've gone quiet to me now but I caught a bit of video of them that I'll upload and post here :thumbup:

Can anyone confirm where they were just doing a display now between 6:30 and 7:00PM?
User avatar
M3TSY
Site Admin
 
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:54 pm
Location: Derbyshire, Cheshire, Grt Manchester

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby thelad » Sun Jun 23, 2013 7:18 pm

Running late at Blackpool then routing to Scampton
thelad
 
Posts: 1119
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:30 pm
Location: Uk, Yorkshire.

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby Alfie » Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:25 am

just want to thank milly and all for the help

I did pick them up but not very clear though i look forward to taking my scanner to an airshow soon. The commander or leader or whoever he is that shouts the orders like 'readddddyyyy' 'NOW' sounds a real character the red arrows really are an awesome thing

Its not my video but thought it would be on topic and you can hear the radio coms too >

User avatar
Alfie
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 8:48 pm
Location: The City

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby SilverShadow » Mon Jun 24, 2013 4:31 pm

I'm hearing right now what sounds like an Air display on 120.800
User avatar
SilverShadow
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2119
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:54 pm
Location: Midlands UK

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby Staffs Paul » Tue Jun 25, 2013 11:28 am

M3TSY wrote:Picked them up fairly clearly in Buxton, North West. They've gone quiet to me now but I caught a bit of video of them that I'll upload and post here


I got them but very weak here in Leek and looking forward to seeing your video TSY as Im interested to see how you did in Buxton. were they at Blackpool when you heard them?
User avatar
Staffs Paul
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 10:04 am
Location: Leek, Staffordshire, UK

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby thelad » Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:46 pm

Looking busy this weekend for the Reds so might be a fair bit of activity on the freqs.
thelad
 
Posts: 1119
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:30 pm
Location: Uk, Yorkshire.

Re: RED ARROWS - 2013 Show Dates & Frequencies

Postby milly » Thu Jun 27, 2013 10:44 pm

H2493/13: Formation flying will take place
Q) EGTT/QWVLW/IV/M/W/000/030/5313N00110W030

FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING:
531828N 0003303W (RAF SCAMPTON) 0928
532053N 0003810W (VCY SCAMPTON) 0930
530954N 0005057W (N OF NORWELL) 0932
531744N 0013635W (GRINDLEFORD) 0939
530648N 0014642W (COLDEATON) 0942
525712N 0010901W (NOTTINGHAM 0958
525629N 0010526W (NOTTINGHAM) 0958
525903N 0005743W (FAST BRIGFORD) 0959
525922N 0004823W (STACTON IN THE VALE) 1001
525555N 0010835W (SHOWGROUND NOTTINGHAM) 1005
525603N 0011947W (W OF STAPLEFORD) 1006
530349N 0011837W (SELSTON) 1008
531828N 0003303W (RAF SCAMPTON) 1015
FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE ARE
APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS. 13-06-0838/AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 29 Jun 2013 09:15 GMT (10:15 BST)
TO: 29 Jun 2013 10:25 GMT (11:25 BST)

Q) EGTT/QWVLW/IV/M/W/000/030/5350N00031W032

FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING:
532128N 0004330W (SCAMPTON) 1246
535130N 0004059W (MARKET WEIGHTON) 1251
540637N 0003626W (VCY EDDSFIELD) 1253
540908N 0005326W (W OF NORTON) 1255
541844N 0005220W (NW OF PICKERING) 1257
541812N 0003915W (SCARBOROUGH) 1300
541601N 0001252W (OVERSEA) 1324
541245N 0001658W (FILEY) 1324
535702N 0001549W (VCY LECONFIELD) 1327
533743N 0000852W (NW OF GRIMSBY) 1330
532128N 0004330W (SCAMPTON) 1333
FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE ARE
APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS.
2013-06-0835/AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 29 Jun 2013 12:35 GMT (13:35 BST)
TO: 29 Jun 2013 13:45 GMT (14:45 BST)

J0379/13: Temporary restricted area activated
Q) EGTT/QRTCA/IV/BO/W/000/080/5417N00023W006

RESTRICTED AREA (TEMPORARY) AT SCARBOROUGH, NORTH YORKSHIRE FOR A
RED ARROWS DISPLAY WI 6NM RADIUS 541637N 0002320W. AREA ESTABLISHED
UNDER ARTICLE 161 OF THE AIR NAVIGATION ORDER 2009 (MIL ACFT SHOULD
COMPLY WITH THE MANUAL OF AIR TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT, CHAPTER 4 PARAGRAPH
27). AIC M 030/2013 DATED 18 APR 13 REFERS. 2013-06-0637/AS 1.

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 8,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 29 Jun 2013 12:55 GMT (13:55 BST)
TO: 29 Jun 2013 13:35 GMT (14:35 BST)

H2356/13: Formation flying will take place
Q) EGTT/QWVLW/IV/M/W/000/030/5232N00047W057

FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING:
531827N 0003303W (RAF SCAMPTON)1600
531423N 0002345W (E LINCOLN)1602
531145N 0000121W (E HORNCASTLE)1604
525753N 0000354W (VCY BOSTON)1606
525816N 0002348W (S SLEAFORD)1608
523918N 0002848W (STAMFORD)1612
523131N 0003033W (N OUNDLE)1613
523131N 0000136W (SE WHITTLESEY)1616
520821N 0000247E (SW CAMBRIDGE)1620
520107N 0002025W (MEPPERSHALL)1623
515546N 0003832W (LEIGHTON BUZZARD)1625
515911N 0005945W (BUCKINGHAM)1627
520601N 0005646W (PAULERSPURY)1628
520230N 0004014W (MILTON KEYNES)1630
514740N 0004457W (HALTON)1633
513949N 0005940W (N WALTINGTON)1635
514645N 0012244W (EYNSHAM)1637
514500N 0013501W (RAF BRIZE NORTON)1639
FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE ARE
APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS. 13-06-0735/ AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 29 Jun 2013 15:50 GMT (16:50 BST)
TO: 29 Jun 2013 16:50 GMT (17:50 BST)

H2353/13: Formation flying will take place
Q) EGTT/QWVLW/IV/M/W/000/030/5157N00127W024

FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING:
514500N 0013501W RAF BRIZE NORTON 1048
514918N 0014339W WINDRUSH 1050
514516N 0015051W BIBURY 1051
514940N 0020213W COWLEY 1052
515819N 0015628W VCY WINCHCOMBE 1054
515932N 0013308W N CHIPPING NORTON 1056
520420N 0010014W SILVERSTONE 1100
520516N 0005047W CASTLETHORPE 1122
514908N 0010722W NE OF OXFORD 1126
514500N 0013501W RAF BRIZE NORTON 1129
FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE ARE
APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS. 13-06-0758/ AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 30 Jun 2013 10:35 GMT (11:35 BST)
TO: 30 Jun 2013 11:40 GMT (12:40 BST)

Q) EGTT/QRTCA/IV/BO/W/000/086/5205N00100W006

RESTRICTED AREA (TEMPORARY) AT SILVERSTONE, NORTHANTS FOR A RED
ARROWS DISPLAY WI 6NM RADIUS 520436N 0010029W. AREA ESTABLISHED
UNDER ARTICLE 161 OF THE AIR NAVIGATION ORDER 2009 (MIL ACFT SHOULD
COMPLY WITH THE MANUAL OF AIR TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT, CHAPTER 4 PARAGRAPH
27). AIC M 030/2013 DATED 18 APR 13 REFERS. 2013-06-0045/AS 1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 8,600 Feet AMSL
FROM: 30 Jun 2013 10:55 GMT (11:55 BST)
TO: 30 Jun 2013 11:35 GMT (12:35 BST)
milly
 
Posts: 331
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:59 am

PreviousNext

Return to Airband Air Frequencies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests