scanning aerial

Talk about radio and non radio stuff in here, a place for Genral Chit Chat

Re: scanning aerial

Postby JGR » Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:02 pm

Late to the table but the X510 has a very wideband receive, I just scanned mine with my vector network analyser, and I was somewhat surprised at the results so much so that I calibrated the VNA and tried again and the results were good.
JGR
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:51 am
Location: Cumbria

Re: scanning aerial

Postby stanogs68 » Thu Apr 30, 2020 11:49 pm

thank you ,but i have the n one thats huge its as big a my sirio ,i want a small one ,many thamks for al your help cheers lads :walkietalkie:
stanogs68
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: scanning aerial

Postby Chris P » Fri May 01, 2020 8:44 am

how about replacing the sirio with the X510 unless you still want to use the sirio for TXing
Regards Chris aka G8FFF nipper or tazmin88
Chris P
 
Posts: 534
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 12:20 pm
Location: 6.5nM west of 06 threshold marham

Re: scanning aerial

Postby stanogs68 » Sat May 09, 2020 9:41 pm

Chris P wrote:how about replacing the sirio with the X510 unless you still want to use the sirio for TXing

No ,Im no going to tx as im still doing my foundation course but i will be ,The thing is i either get a smaller scanning aerial or swap it for my Antron because both are to big to put up together on my property ,the neighbours are nice but its a posh area and it will look a bit much
stanogs68
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 5:31 pm

Previous

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest