Motorola DM3600

Forum for DMR, dPMR, NEXEDGE, Mototrbo, MARC, Tetra & all other DIGITAL modes

Re: Motorola DM3600

Postby bigboyblue » Sat Sep 05, 2015 8:03 am

I still cant work out why you cant read the existing codeplug from the radio, alter it, then write it back to the radio ????????

What is the difficulty in doing that ?
bigboyblue
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 5:09 pm

Re: Motorola DM3600

Postby Ukpaulthm » Sat Sep 05, 2015 8:49 am

Well I could do that, but when a function on a program should work well it should work, and am trying to find out why that is,
What's so wrong in that?

As I travel a lot I need quite a lot of repeaters in there so would be a lot better to clone a codeplug
So what's wrong on wanting a program to do what it should do?
User avatar
Ukpaulthm
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 10:04 pm
Location: Cheshire

Re: Motorola DM3600

Postby 2E0UCW » Sun Sep 06, 2015 7:48 pm

Paul, can you confirm that you can read the code plug from the radio and write it back to the radio.
2E0UCW
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 4:46 pm
Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (Just up the road from EGLL)

Previous

Return to DMR & Digital Modes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest