Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Forum for DMR, dPMR, NEXEDGE, Mototrbo, MARC, Tetra & all other DIGITAL modes

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby Metradio » Thu Dec 27, 2018 3:30 pm

TETRA Business users are mostly 420 - 425MHz, heathrow is @ 440MHz but encrypted. You might find it interesting to search 390 -395MHz whilst very close to a London underground station or line.. :wink:

Mike
Connect Systems CS750 and CS800, Hytera PD-365, Motorola DP4600.
Raspberry Pi 2 and DV4Mini HotSpot.
AOR AR-DV1 Digital Voice Receiver / eSPY on ARD.
WS1088 / TRX-1 / Whistler Q /UBCD3600XLT / WTR Browser.
User avatar
Metradio
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2016 5:53 pm
Location: Box 500, Slough, Berkshire

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby JohnUK » Fri Dec 28, 2018 8:50 pm

Alfie wrote:found a lot of activity on 423 MHz but i have left it on for ages but not had any decodes. can anyone confirm this band is tetra ? for example frequency 423.9625 ?


Yes according to this document
https://www.mcmc.gov.my/skmmgovmy/files ... 7_DTRS.pdf

Oh and yes, the uk scanning directory lists the following...

422.000 424.000 ARQIVA AIRWAVE NETWORK 422MHz TO 424MHz NATIONAL USAGE DIG KimmyJS19 Feb 2014
User avatar
JohnUK
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:35 pm
Location: North West

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby bigboyblue » Sat Dec 29, 2018 1:19 pm

JohnUK wrote:
Alfie wrote:found a lot of activity on 423 MHz but i have left it on for ages but not had any decodes. can anyone confirm this band is tetra ? for example frequency 423.9625 ?


Yes according to this document
https://www.mcmc.gov.my/skmmgovmy/files ... 7_DTRS.pdf

Oh and yes, the uk scanning directory lists the following...

422.000 424.000 ARQIVA AIRWAVE NETWORK 422MHz TO 424MHz NATIONAL USAGE DIG KimmyJS19 Feb 2014


Need to check my memory, however I thought that band was for underground use (TFL), and special events where they couldn't get the standard 380 to work etc.
bigboyblue
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 5:09 pm

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby JohnUK » Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:01 pm

On the topic of the AOR AR-DV1 I have noticed some of my memories have been stored as NSQ[A] and some as LSQ

I wasn't aware of changing the setting at the time and not sure how I did it but main question is which mode should I search and store frequencies in? NSQ[A] or LSQ?
User avatar
JohnUK
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:35 pm
Location: North West

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby Metradio » Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:29 pm

JohnUK wrote:On the topic of the AOR AR-DV1 I have noticed some of my memories have been stored as NSQ[A] and some as LSQ

I wasn't aware of changing the setting at the time and not sure how I did it but main question is which mode should I search and store frequencies in? NSQ[A] or LSQ?


This is a known bug with the DV1..
Noise Squelch or Level Squelch ? It is your choice... For most things I use the Level Squelch..

Mike
Connect Systems CS750 and CS800, Hytera PD-365, Motorola DP4600.
Raspberry Pi 2 and DV4Mini HotSpot.
AOR AR-DV1 Digital Voice Receiver / eSPY on ARD.
WS1088 / TRX-1 / Whistler Q /UBCD3600XLT / WTR Browser.
User avatar
Metradio
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2016 5:53 pm
Location: Box 500, Slough, Berkshire

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby mickydt » Fri Jan 18, 2019 10:08 pm

i found if you program all channels as lsq the scan speed is a lot better.
User avatar
mickydt
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 10:15 am

Previous

Return to DMR & Digital Modes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests