133.3

A place to talk about everything Radio and Scanning

133.3

Postby Minus1 » Wed Oct 09, 2019 2:25 pm

133.3 is busy today. Two air traffic controllers chatting about all kinds of stuff. I think engineers are testing connections re bandboxing etc and require endless talking…
I reserve the right to ignore people who have made no attempt to the read the manual, and expect others to do it for them.
User avatar
Minus1
 
Posts: 960
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 8:17 am
Location: West Midlands

Re: 133.3

Postby Minus1 » Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:50 pm

Probably connected with this NOTAM:

B1725/19: Air/ground unserviceable
Q) EGTT/QCAAS/IV/B/E/000/999/5330N00414W129
SWANWICK(MIL)WEST VHF INITIAL CONTACT FREQ FREQ 133.900 MHZ UNAVAILABLE. ALTERNATIVE FREQ AVAILABLE 128.7 MHZ.
FROM: 10 Oct 2019 20:00 GMT (21:00 BST) TO: 10 Oct 2019 21:00 GMT (22:00 BST)
I reserve the right to ignore people who have made no attempt to the read the manual, and expect others to do it for them.
User avatar
Minus1
 
Posts: 960
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 8:17 am
Location: West Midlands

Re: 133.3

Postby thelad » Wed Oct 09, 2019 6:08 pm

Seem to have been "tweeking" all week.
thelad
 
Posts: 1240
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:30 pm
Location: Uk, Yorkshire.


Return to Radio and Scanning Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 2 guests