Page 1 of 1

133.3

PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 2:25 pm
by Minus1
133.3 is busy today. Two air traffic controllers chatting about all kinds of stuff. I think engineers are testing connections re bandboxing etc and require endless talking…

Re: 133.3

PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:50 pm
by Minus1
Probably connected with this NOTAM:

B1725/19: Air/ground unserviceable
Q) EGTT/QCAAS/IV/B/E/000/999/5330N00414W129
SWANWICK(MIL)WEST VHF INITIAL CONTACT FREQ FREQ 133.900 MHZ UNAVAILABLE. ALTERNATIVE FREQ AVAILABLE 128.7 MHZ.
FROM: 10 Oct 2019 20:00 GMT (21:00 BST) TO: 10 Oct 2019 21:00 GMT (22:00 BST)

Re: 133.3

PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 6:08 pm
by thelad
Seem to have been "tweeking" all week.