Cannot Access GM3MA

Everything Ham Radio in here, Frequencies, Equipment, Repairs, Mods, Licensing and More

Cannot Access GM3MA

Postby m6mdl » Mon May 27, 2013 12:05 am

Hi,
im having trouble accessing the GB3MA 70cms repeater based in bury

heres the list ive jotted down from the uk repaters website

GB3MA
Channel: RB01
Output: 433.0250
RX1: 433.6250
CTCSS 82.5

My HT is a BAOFENG UV-5R dual bander with 5w power output with standard antenna

hope someone can help
Build A Man Fire He's Warm For A Day, Set A Man On Fire He'll Be Warm For The Rest Of His Life - Terry Pratchett


My Call Sign :- M6MDL
m6mdl
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:12 pm
Location: Heywood, Rochdale

Re: Cannot Access GM3MA

Postby M3TSY » Mon May 27, 2013 7:44 am

Your a MHz off on the input frequency, try the following:

434.6250 Input
433.0250 Output

CTCSS 82.5Hz

The repeater has a good range accross Bury and Rochdale so you should get in OK.
User avatar
M3TSY
Site Admin
 
Posts: 561
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:54 pm
Location: Derbyshire, Cheshire, Grt Manchester

Re: Cannot Access GM3MA

Postby m6mdl » Mon May 27, 2013 1:25 pm

@ M3TSY do you need a tone burst to access this repeater
Build A Man Fire He's Warm For A Day, Set A Man On Fire He'll Be Warm For The Rest Of His Life - Terry Pratchett


My Call Sign :- M6MDL
m6mdl
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:12 pm
Location: Heywood, Rochdale

Re: Cannot Access GM3MA

Postby m0lsx » Mon May 27, 2013 4:17 pm

http://www.ukfmgw.co.uk/70cm-repeaters/gb3ma/


GB3MA will be changing to DV mode during the early part of 2013. Tests will start during February.


Looks like it's now a Dead Start repeater..
Buy a database from Kimmy JS19 via http://ukscanningdirectory.co.uk/
Or do Google search of this forum via http://www.google.com/cse/home?cx=partner-pub-6291336405621919:2662881632
73 De Alan (M0LSX.)
http://www.qrz.com/db/M0LSX"
User avatar
m0lsx
 
Posts: 6128
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:14 pm
Location: Norwich. TG21.

Re: Cannot Access GM3MA

Postby M3TSY » Tue May 28, 2013 8:19 am

Whatever testing they have been doing it's still currently thankfully an analogue repeater, and you don't need a tone burst just the CTCSS of 82.5Hz.

If it is running or doing testing in D-star then you'll hear a noise similar to this coming from it :wink:
User avatar
M3TSY
Site Admin
 
Posts: 561
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:54 pm
Location: Derbyshire, Cheshire, Grt Manchester

Re: Cannot Access GM3MA

Postby m6mdl » Wed Sep 04, 2013 11:14 pm

Im finally in chaps had the ctcss set wrong haha

73s
Build A Man Fire He's Warm For A Day, Set A Man On Fire He'll Be Warm For The Rest Of His Life - Terry Pratchett


My Call Sign :- M6MDL
m6mdl
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:12 pm
Location: Heywood, Rochdale


Return to Amateur Radio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest