Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Forum for DMR, dPMR, NEXEDGE, Mototrbo, MARC, Tetra & all other DIGITAL modes

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby Metradio » Thu Dec 27, 2018 3:30 pm

TETRA Business users are mostly 420 - 425MHz, heathrow is @ 440MHz but encrypted. You might find it interesting to search 390 -395MHz whilst very close to a London underground station or line.. :wink:

Mike
Connect Systems CS750 and CS800, Hytera PD-365, Motorola DP4600.
Raspberry Pi 2 and DV4Mini HotSpot.
AOR AR-DV1 Digital Voice Receiver / eSPY on ARD.
WS1088 / TRX-1 / Whistler Q /UBCD3600XLT / WTR Browser.
User avatar
Metradio
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2016 5:53 pm
Location: Box 500, Slough, Berkshire

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby JohnUK » Fri Dec 28, 2018 8:50 pm

Alfie wrote:found a lot of activity on 423 MHz but i have left it on for ages but not had any decodes. can anyone confirm this band is tetra ? for example frequency 423.9625 ?


Yes according to this document
https://www.mcmc.gov.my/skmmgovmy/files ... 7_DTRS.pdf

Oh and yes, the uk scanning directory lists the following...

422.000 424.000 ARQIVA AIRWAVE NETWORK 422MHz TO 424MHz NATIONAL USAGE DIG KimmyJS19 Feb 2014
User avatar
JohnUK
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:35 pm
Location: North West

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby bigboyblue » Sat Dec 29, 2018 1:19 pm

JohnUK wrote:
Alfie wrote:found a lot of activity on 423 MHz but i have left it on for ages but not had any decodes. can anyone confirm this band is tetra ? for example frequency 423.9625 ?


Yes according to this document
https://www.mcmc.gov.my/skmmgovmy/files ... 7_DTRS.pdf

Oh and yes, the uk scanning directory lists the following...

422.000 424.000 ARQIVA AIRWAVE NETWORK 422MHz TO 424MHz NATIONAL USAGE DIG KimmyJS19 Feb 2014


Need to check my memory, however I thought that band was for underground use (TFL), and special events where they couldn't get the standard 380 to work etc.
bigboyblue
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 5:09 pm

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby JohnUK » Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:01 pm

On the topic of the AOR AR-DV1 I have noticed some of my memories have been stored as NSQ[A] and some as LSQ

I wasn't aware of changing the setting at the time and not sure how I did it but main question is which mode should I search and store frequencies in? NSQ[A] or LSQ?
User avatar
JohnUK
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:35 pm
Location: North West

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby Metradio » Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:29 pm

JohnUK wrote:On the topic of the AOR AR-DV1 I have noticed some of my memories have been stored as NSQ[A] and some as LSQ

I wasn't aware of changing the setting at the time and not sure how I did it but main question is which mode should I search and store frequencies in? NSQ[A] or LSQ?


This is a known bug with the DV1..
Noise Squelch or Level Squelch ? It is your choice... For most things I use the Level Squelch..

Mike
Connect Systems CS750 and CS800, Hytera PD-365, Motorola DP4600.
Raspberry Pi 2 and DV4Mini HotSpot.
AOR AR-DV1 Digital Voice Receiver / eSPY on ARD.
WS1088 / TRX-1 / Whistler Q /UBCD3600XLT / WTR Browser.
User avatar
Metradio
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2016 5:53 pm
Location: Box 500, Slough, Berkshire

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby mickydt » Fri Jan 18, 2019 10:08 pm

i found if you program all channels as lsq the scan speed is a lot better.
User avatar
mickydt
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 10:15 am

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby Alfie » Sun Jan 20, 2019 6:08 pm

Metradio wrote:Noise Squelch or Level Squelch ? It is your choice... For most things I use the Level Squelch..

:thumbup:

mickydt wrote:i found if you program all channels as lsq the scan speed is a lot better.

Same here even with the squelch set at a lower level :thumbup:
User avatar
Alfie
 
Posts: 695
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 8:48 pm
Location: The City

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby Alfie » Sun Jan 20, 2019 6:12 pm

JohnUK wrote:Yes according to this document

Oh and yes, the uk scanning directory lists the following...

422.000 424.000 ARQIVA AIRWAVE NETWORK 422MHz TO 424MHz NATIONAL USAGE DIG KimmyJS19 Feb 2014

Thanks John


bigboyblue wrote:Need to check my memory, however I thought that band was for underground use (TFL), and special events where they couldn't get the standard 380 to work etc.

Thanks bigboyblue. i think this was an error on my side. when i checked the same frequency on my other receivers it was clear so looks like noise/interference or even bleedthru from another frequency that just the dv1 is suffering from. the noise does sound a little tetra like but after much monitoring on the dv1 nothing was decoded and no time slots popped up.
User avatar
Alfie
 
Posts: 695
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 8:48 pm
Location: The City

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby JohnUK » Sun Jan 20, 2019 8:19 pm

Cheers Mike, mickydt and Alfie. I shall set all to LSQ and I concur NSQ channels do seem slower to scan than LSQ.

Alfie and all, how are you doing with this new Tetra update and are you picking much up? As I'm sure most have done, I have found many channels and repeaters in the Airwave 380-395 area and after extensive monitoring all have been encrypted which is a shame as I am able to pick up about 15 or more Airwave Base Stations from here with a very good signal. I think I feel worse as this is so close but yet so far when it comes to the blue lights.

The other major disappointment is that I have not been able to find any other Tetra either clear or otherwise anywhere outside the encrypted 380-395 area. I've searched in 12.5 steps from 380 to 460MHz extensively and outside the Airwave 380-395 area I have not found any other Tetra traffic. Is there much out there? And are there any clear users in the Airwave 380-395 area? It would be very nice indeed to see the T-TC function decode something and hear Tetra speech of any kind on my DV-1.
User avatar
JohnUK
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:35 pm
Location: North West

Re: Tetra trunking TMO & DMO now available on AOR AR-DV1

Postby Metradio » Sun Jan 20, 2019 9:23 pm

Tetra activity depends where you are, I live West of London and have a 440MHz system at Heathrow - sadly encrypted, then there is London Underground Connect Tetra system, which after Airwave is AFAIK the largest Tetra user in the UK, which I will have to get closer to to be able to hear it..

Mike
Connect Systems CS750 and CS800, Hytera PD-365, Motorola DP4600.
Raspberry Pi 2 and DV4Mini HotSpot.
AOR AR-DV1 Digital Voice Receiver / eSPY on ARD.
WS1088 / TRX-1 / Whistler Q /UBCD3600XLT / WTR Browser.
User avatar
Metradio
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2016 5:53 pm
Location: Box 500, Slough, Berkshire

PreviousNext

Return to DMR & Digital Modes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests